Review: Conscience [Blog Tour]

ConscienceTour

Conscience

Author: Cecilia London
Series: Bellator Saga, #2
Genre: Romance, Suspense
Publisher: Principatum Publishing
Publication Date: August 17 2015
Format: Kindle
Pages: 392
Source: Cecilia London
Purchase: Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

An escape plan foiled….

A determined woman….

One last tiny sliver of hope….

Jack will find me.

The Fed wants answers. And Caroline is determined not to provide them. They pull out all the stops, testing her sanity, testing her strength, testing her humanity.

Jack will find me.

Subject to cruel and merciless treatment at the hands of a government she once trusted, Caroline clings to her sole lifeline, her only chance at maintaining her tenuous hold on reality: her memories of her husband, Jack, her children, Marguerite and Sophie, and the friends who mean the world to her.

Jack will find me.

But what happens when hope starts to fade? How long until her interrogators cross over into the unspeakable sadism she fears ? How long before she finally breaks apart?

Part Two of a Six Part Saga. Conscience (approximately 120,000 words) is not a standalone and must be read after the first book in the Bellator Saga, Dissident. All books in the series end in a cliffhanger. For readers 18+. This book contains adult situations including graphic violence, explicit (consensual) sex and light BDSM, psychological and physical trauma, and an oftentimes raw, dark, and gritty plot.

goodreads

 

READ DISSIDENT (#1) FOR FREE!!!

AmazonNookKoboiBooksSmashwords

She once was important. Now she’s considered dangerous.

In a new America where almost no one can be trusted, Caroline lies unconscious in a government hospital as others decide her fate. She is a political dissident, wanted for questioning by a brutal regime that has come to power in a shockingly easy way. As she recovers from her injuries, all she has are her memories. And once she wakes up, they may not matter anymore.

Dissident is a blend of romantic suspense, contemporary romance, political thriller, and speculative fiction. Told mostly in flashback, it details the budding romantic relationship between our heroine, Caroline, and Jack, the silver fox playboy who tries to win her heart.

Part One of a Six Part Series. Each part is a full length novel between 60,000-120,000 words and ends in a cliffhanger. For readers 18+. This saga contains adult situations, including non-gratuitous violence, explicit (consensual) sex, psychological and physical trauma, and an oftentimes dark and gritty plot (particularly in part two).

goodreads

 

OPENING LINES

The Hospital

Caroline Gerard hated hospitals. In a seriously paranoid, irrational way. The labor and delivery section, generally a sage haven even when surrounded by sickness and death, was no exception.”

 

40 chapters later and I’m a freaking mess!!

How is it possible that this women can write yet another AMAZING book!?! In all honest, I’m not sure if my heart is going to be able to handle 4 more books!! I gave Dissident 4.5 stars (click here to see my review) and I’m not really surprised but Cecilia London managed to write another amazing book, this was way better than Dissident!!

 photo baby-reading-book_zps35d9895c.gifThis was me from the minute Conscience showed up on kindle. Conscience starts right where Dissident left off, I was so excited to continue you on to the next book and hopefully get some answers from Cecilia! What I wasn’t expecting was to be left a complete utter mess once I finished this book. I was so lost and so invested in Conscience that when I finished the last chapter I kept trying to scroll for me. I may or may not have screamed at my phone because I wasn’t ready for the cliffhanger of an ending. And yes, there was the little fact that all the emotions I was feeling from the start just couldn’t be held in any longer.

Conscience flips back and forth between past and present just like it did in Dissident. Cecilia’s writing continues to grip you. I don’t think I have ever come across an author who really understands her readers and knows the right moment to switch to the past to give us a little breaking for the heartbreakingly dark present. The moments we get to experience with Jack are so good, and hot, and steamy, and…okay you get the point.

I had a mini chat with Cecilia London through email, she warned me about Conscience and how I would have to wait for the next book in the series. I thought about it, and pondered on wither or not to join the blog tour for Conscience. I kept thinking “how bad could the ending really be?”…silly little rabbit. I mean this is Part 2 in a 6 part Saga!!! I hate waiting, yet I subjected myself to the torture of waiting for the release of book 3.

So don’t mind me, I’ll just be over here having a break down and impatiently waiting for book 3.

 photo teen-wolf-allison-argent-crying_zps1nah6pix.gif

GIVEAWAY

Stuffed hippo | Ghirardelli chocolate
Paperback of Dissident and proof of Conscience
$10 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ABOUT CECILIA LONDON

Cecilia is my pen name. I may or may not live in San Antonio, Texas. I’ve been known to apply quotes from ‘The Simpsons’ to everyday life. I live for baseball season.

HOSTED BY:

 

One thought on “Review: Conscience [Blog Tour]

Leave a Reply

