Review: Sincerely, Carter

SincerelyCarter_AudioTour

SincerelyCarter

Sincerely, Carter

Author: Whitney G.
Series: Sincerely Carter, #1
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: December 1 2015
Format: Audible Audio
Length: 7 hours, 10 minute
Source: IndieSage PR
Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥. 5

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
No, really. She’s just my best friend…
Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.Never thought about it.
Never wanted to.Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …Just friends.
We’re just friends.
I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

goodreads

Let me start off by saying that I am not a fan of audio books. I’ve tried a couple and haven’t been able to really enjoy them. The only time I can seems to be if their by Mindy Kaling. I recently added Sincerely, Carter to my TBR back in February and when I came across this blog tour I did not realize that it was an audio tour when I signed up.

When I realized it was an audio tour I was a little worried that I would have yet another bad experience. Jennifer O’Donnell voice for Ari was perfect! I felt like she perfectly depict Arizona’s character. Also her narration for Carter’s voice was definitely my favourite. However, Joseph Discher’s narration of Carter’s voice took awhile for me to get into.

I loved how each chapter was set up with flashes of them from grade 4 to present. It allowed readers to actually know the chapters and the build up of their friendship was amazing to see. The last couple of chapters were so intense but definitely a favourite as readers got the chance to really see everything go down. I’ve actually re-listened to this 3 time already, it just never gets old.

Sincerely, Carter has quickly become a favourite! I’m looking forward to reading Sincerely, Arizona and owning physical copies of each :).

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Whitney Gracia Williams
A self diagnosed candy addict, travel junkie, and hypochondriac, Whitney Gracia Williams LOVES to write about characters that make you laugh, cry, and want to (in the case of Claire Gracen) reach through your Kindle and slap them.

She is the New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of Reasonable Doubt,the Mid Life Love Series, the Jilted Bride Series, the My Last Resolution Series, Wasted Love, and Captain of My Soul.

When she’s not locked inside her room, feverishly typing away on her laptop.

Website | Amazon | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Google+ | Newsletter

IndieSageBlogger
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

