Review: That Thing Between Eli & Gwen [Blog Tour]

ThatThingBetweenEliGwen_Tour

ThatThingBetweenEliGwen_CoverThat Thing Between Eli & Gwen

Author: J.J. McAvoy
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: April 21 2016
Format: Kindle
Pages: 278
Source: IndieSage PR
Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

**A multicultural new adult romance from bestselling author, J.J. McAvoy**

Eli Davenport thinks he’s found the perfect woman to be his wife. She’s a doctor, like he is. She’s brilliant, like he is. And she’s wealthy, like he is.

Guinevere ‘Gwen’ Poe thinks her fiancé is the perfect man. He’s handsome, successful and he was her first…

But when Eli’s bride runs off with Gwen’s fiancée on his wedding day, they are left to pick up the broken pieces of each other…

goodreads

OPENING LINE

“I should have seen the signs that morning. They weren’t massive, but they were there. I had almost slipped and killed myself coming out of the shower-okay, that one was a big, giant sign, but the others were pretty small.”

J.J. McAvoy has done it again!!

Last summer I had the chance to read my first J.J. McAvoy book Sugar Baby Beautiful, which I absolutely loved! So when I noticed she had another book coming out I jumped on that opportunity :).

When I first came across The Thing Between Eli & Gwen and read the synopsis I couldn’t help but think of Jackson & April from Grey’s Antonmy. However, this was very different! Both Eli and Gwen were left jilted at the wedding when Hannah, Eli’s bride, runs off with Bash, Gwen’s fiancée. These poor unfortunate souls!

“I want to talk about you and me, and this thing between us.”

What I loved most about this book was that J.J. did not rush and make Eli and Gwen fall in love. They were enemies, each a reminder of what they lost. The slow progress between them was beautiful to witness and I’m not going to lie frustrating at times (but in a good way!). They were enemies and slowly progressed to being friends. I loved the moment of realization for Eli that he wanted more. I sat here in my bed squealing at my phone :P.

J.J. McAvoy is such a talented author and I only wish her books were more well known so that other romance lovers could experience her books! I can’t wait to read whatever she writes next :).

GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ABOUT J.J. McAOVY

J. J. McAvoy

My name is JJ and I’m a student currently living in Ottawa. I wrote Ruthless People in the summer of 2013 in hopes of giving myself a new type of love and crime drama. I never would have imagined that so many of you would enjoy it as well! I truly feel blessed to have fans like you all. Writing is my true love and having you all love my words is a dream come true.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr | Google+ | YouTube | Instagram

IndieSageBlogger


Until next time bibliophiles,
Patty♕

2 thoughts on “Review: That Thing Between Eli & Gwen [Blog Tour]

Leave a Reply

