May 2016 | Most Anticipated Releases

Hey bibliophiles,

I’ve been trying to brainstorm different post ideas to start sharing on my blog and going forward I decided to share with you my most anticipated releases for each month! Don’t worry, I will still be posting my weekly picks for Waiting on Wednesday. There are so many books being released during the month of May, and I feel sorry for my bank account on May 3rd which seems to be the biggest release date. So without further ado, below you will find my top 6 picks for May 2016!

**Each cover links to Goodreads**

  

  

Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes [May 3 2016]

I have been waiting for this book since January/February 2014!! The release date for physical copies kept on getting pushed back and I was really starting to worry it would never be published. Queen of Hearts is a retelling of Alice In Wonderland but from the POV of the Queen of Hearts, I’m so happy that the release date is just around the corner!

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan [May 3 2016]

Do I really need to explain why I’m excited for this one? NOPE! Although, I think I need to read Blood of Olympus before I start this…aka binge read Heroes of Olympus series before I start this.

The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury [May 31 2016]

Now I did enjoy The Sin Eater’s Daughter, and I’m curious to see how this book plays out. Especially since when Melinda had a Goodreads account she answered a fan’s question and said this book would be from a different character’s perspective.

Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake [May 3 2016]

I have a gut feeling this book will be on my favourite list for 2016, oh and that it will make me suffer and ugly cry like there’s no tomorrow. But still, I’m looking forward to reading this!

Some Kind of Happiness by Claire Legrand [May 17 2016]

I fell in love with Claire’s writing style after reading The Cavendish Home for Boys & Girls (which I still think could have a book 2!), ever since I’ve been snagging everything she’s published. While her books are marketed as middle grade I find them to be perfect reads for all ages.

Frannie and Tru by Karen Hattrup [May 31 2016]

Yep. I’m pretty sure my friends are sick of me talking about my excitement for this book. I was kindly provided an ARC from HarperTeen and I can’t wait to devour it! There’s just something about this that screams refreshing coming-of-age story!


Are any of these on your TBR? Let me know down below what are some of your most anticipated releases!

Until next time bibliophiles,
Patty♕

Leave a Reply

