#SummerSeriesChallenge | June 2016

Hey bibliophiles,

My lovely friend Amanda from Brain, Books, and Brawn created a June summer reading challenge!!

 

Who: Open to everyone!
What: Read the 1st book in as many series as you can!
Where: Everywhere & Anywhere
If your on Instagram or Twitter be sure to use the hashtag #SummerSeriesChallenge
When: June 1 2016 – June 30 2016
Why: This will help us all decide what series we will/will not continue with and also lower our TBR piles. It’s a win, win! Also, there is not limit as to how many books you have to read!

PLUS…there will be a giveaway! An international (as long as The Book Depository ships to your country) giveaway from Amanda. For more information be sure to check out Amanda’s blog!

My TBR

I originally had 12 books, which quickly went turn into 18 (oh boy). Between 2 reading challenges, 1 buddy read, and my mom flying in from Calgary I decided that I needed to be more realistic and cut down my TBR for this challenge down to 5. Plus, I’m joining this challenge a little late!

   

 

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1) by Cassandra Clare

  • I actually have a feeling I’m going to DNF this…I’m a couple of pages in and I’m really not feeling it. I’m going to give myself until the half way point to decide.

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

  • I stopped at page 150. Hoping to pick this back up soon!

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1) by Sarah J.Maas

  • I stopped at page 198 (Chapter 22). I know, I was so close to finishing it lol.

Sweet Filthy Boy (Wild Seasons, #1) by Christina Lauren

  • I’m going to save this until the end because I love Christina Lauren’s books and I know I’ll fly through this one!

Dorothy Must Die (Dorothy Must Die, #1) by Danielle Paige

  • This is another one I feel MAY be a DNF. I’m hoping it won’t be but I’m not overly excited to read this…

 

Updates Schedule:

Halfway Post – June 23 2016

I will be posting a status update on my blog! I originally wanted to do weekly updates, but let’s be serious, I know I won’t have time to do that 😛

Wrap-Up Post – June 30/July 1 2016

Depending on what I’m still reading on the 29th will decide which day my wrap-up post goes live.

What do you think of my TBR? Have you read any of these? Will you be joining the Summer Series Challenge?


 Until next time bibliophiles,
Patty♕

2 thoughts on “#SummerSeriesChallenge | June 2016

  1. thewaysian says:

    Reading your Summer Challenge Reading List, and I mean this as the best, I am glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t read some of these series yet! Where do you find the time to sit down with a series though? Can’t wait to see your post/reviews for these.


    The Waysian ❤

    Like

  2. Lynn says:

    I’m not doing the summer series challenge but I’m also considering starting Dorothy Must Die. I’m hoping I’ll love it too, but maybe it’ll become one of many series I start then let gather cobwebs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

