ARC August: Sign Up

Hey Bibliophiles!

Today I decided to join the ARC August challenge! This will be my first time taking part of this challenge, here’s to hoping I have some success!

Rules:
The rules are very simple

  • It may be a physical ARC or eARC but it MUST be an ARC
  • Yes it can be an ARC that has already released; as long as it’s an ARC I’m not going to nit pick really
  • HAVE FUN WITH THIS! Feeling like you are being “forced” to read is the best way turn a fun event into a yucky obligation.
  • Update post! I personally will do a post for each Saturday in August but that’s just me. You can update once a week, every other week or once for the whole darn event. This update can be in the form of a blog/tumblr post, vlog, link to your “ARC August 2015″ shelf or even an instagram pic! I want to make this as easy and low pressure as possible for you.

GOALS:

  • Finish all 4 physical books
  • Finish 4/8 ebooks (At least!)
  • Post updates every Saturday
  • Post a wrap-up!

THE BOOKS

 photo vscocam-photo-1-2_zpskxyfztze.jpg

Don’t Fail Me Now by Una LaMarche (Sep 1)
The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands (Sep 1)
The Thing About Jellyfish by Ali Benjamin (Sep 22)
Madly by Amy Alward (Sep 29)

NetGalley eBooks

The Fade Out: Vol 1 by Ed Brubaker (Mar 10)
Play On by Michelle Smith (Apr 14)
A Deal with the Devil by Louisa George (May 29)

Montana Hero by Debra Salonen (Aug 13)
Don’t Get Me Wrong by Marianne Kavanagh (Aug 24)
Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (Aug 25) [521 pages?…maybe not]
Dream A Little Dream by Giovanna Fletcher (Sep 1)
Tortured Life by Neil Gibson (Sep 22)

Are you participating in ARC August? Are any of the above titles on your TBR? Let me know in the comments below! Also, be sure to check back August 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29 for updates and Sept 2nd for my wrap-up post!

Until next time bibliophiles,
Patty♕

14 thoughts on “ARC August: Sign Up

    • bookishwanderlovee says:

      I will!! I had a couple of people tell me how they loved it and 1 person said they hoped it would get the recognition it deserves so I now have high expectations lol. I also have The Scorpion Rules and The Dead House! Unfortunately I don’t think I’ll be able to get to them this month. Thanks for stopping by <3!!

      Like

  1. livredeamour says:

    You have very different books than I do. Yet they look interesting. Curious to hear what you think of Madly.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    I’m aiming for 7 books, plus or minus 4, haha. It can feel a little daunting. That’s the point of a challenge, isn’t it?

    Let us know when you think of Blackthorn! Haven’t seen Madly, though — that looks good.

    Like

    • bookishwanderlovee says:

      Right? What’s life without a daunting TBR pile?! I also have my August TBR of 7 books that doesn’t include ARCs, so I’m hoping I can find a happy medium between the two piles :).

      I’m excited for Blackthorn, I’ve heard good things about it.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

      • Laura says:

        Sounds like my summer. I was so overwhelmed with books (ARCs, TBR) that I cut ARCs out and just read from my massive TBR bookcase. Now it’s back to the grind 😉

        Like

Leave a comment